Brahmand NewsNext Article
Aero India 2023

ISRO chief to get KR Narayanan award

ISRO chief G Madhavan Nair. File photo

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM (BNS): Indian Space Research Organsiation (ISRO) Chairman G Madhavan Nair has been selected for this year's K R Narayanan award.

The award will be conferred on Nair for his outstanding contribution to Indian science and successful launch of the country’s first unmanned moon mission, Chandrayaan-1, award jury committee Chairman and former judge K Narayanana Kurup and Foundation Chairman Uzhavoor Vijayan said.

The award, instituted by the K R Narayanan foundation in memory of the former president, comprises a certificate, statuette and 'ponnada'. It will be presented to Nair at a function to be held at Thiruvananthapuram in the first week of January, Foundation Vice Chairman V P Sajeendran and General Secretary Eby J Jose said.

The award is given to eminent people in recognition of their achievements in various fields.

Talking to reporters here, the officials said that a documentary on the former president was being made based on the book, 'K R Narayanan Bharathathinte Suryathejassu' published by Eby J Jose. The foundation also proposes to install a statue of Narayanan at Thiruvananthapuram and set up a research centre too.

Other Related News

BRAHMOS Missile Systems


Brahmand World Defence Update 2023

Brahmand World Defence Update

Image Gallery